The winners of the 2017 Country Music Association Awards have finally been announced!

The spectacular event aired Wednesday night, and it featured Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley as co-hosts for the tenth straight year. 

The big night opened with the pair mocking Donald Trump because the red-headed President of the United States who did not wear eye protection during the recent solar eclipse. 

Was it a tasteless nod to the man who makes all of the decisions for the United States, or was it a more comical approach?

We’ll leave you to debate that one because the major talking points from the night should be about who managed to win themselves some awards. 

Let’s break down the winners and losers of Wednesday’s CMA Awards …

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert — WINNER

Reba McEntire

Maren Morris

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Eric Church

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton — WINNER

Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year

Luke Combs

Old Dominion
Jon Pardi — WINNER

Brett Young

Lauren Alaina

Music Video of the Year

Little Big Town, “Better Man”

Keith Urban, “Blue Ain’t Your Color”

Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris, “Craving You”

Miranda Lambert, “Vice”

Brothers Osborne, “It Ain’t My Fault” — WINNER

Vocal Duo of the Year

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Maddie & Tae
Brothers Osborne — WINNER

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks — WINNER

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Single of the Year

“Better Man,” Little Big Town

“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban — WINNER

“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt

“Dirt On My Boots,” Jon Pardi

“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert

Album of the Year

The Breaker, Little Big Town

From A Room: Volume 1, Chris Stapleton — WINNER

Heart Break, Lady Antebellum

The Nashville Sound, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

The Weight of These Wings, Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year

“Better Man,” Little Big Town — WINNER

“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban

“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt

“Dirt On My Boots,” Jon Pardi

“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert 

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town — WINNER

Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts

Zac Brown Band

Musical Event of the Year

”Craving You,” Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris

”Funny How Time Slips Away,” Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson — WINNER

”Kill A Word,” Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens

”Setting the World on Fire,” Kenny Chesney feat. Pink

”Speak to a Girl,” Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas (Dobro)

Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)

Dann Huff (Guitar)

Mac McAnally (Guitar) — WINNER

Derek Wells (Guitar)